skip to content

Arctic Fox Latest News

No Messages ....

Forgot Details?,


Duke of Edinburgh's Award

The Duke of Edinburgh's Award is a voluntary, non-competitive programme of practical, cultural and adventurous activities, designed to support the personal and social development of young people aged 14-25, regardless of gender, background or ability. It offers an individual challenge and encourages young people to undertake exciting, constructive, challenging and enjoyable activities in their free time.

It is a five-Section Programme with three progressive levels:

  • Bronze (for those aged 14 and over)
  • Silver (for those aged 15 and over) and
  • Gold (for those aged 16 and over).

The sections involve:

  • Volunteering (helping other people in the local community)
  • Expeditions (training for, planning and completing a journey on foot or horseback, by boat or cycle)
  • Skills (covering almost any hobby, skill or interest)
  • Physical (sport, dance and fitness)
  • Residential (Gold Award only) (a purposeful enterprise with people not previously known to the participant)





Programme ideas for volunteering

Activities Log



Programme ideas for Physical

Activities Log



Activities Log

Programme ideas for Skill



Kit List

Menu Planning

Example Menu

Route Card

Activities log

Programme ideas for Expedition